top of page

To the Men Who Raised Us

In honor of Fathers' Day today we each thought we would take a moment to tell a quick story or memory about our fathers. We hope you will share your memories with your dads and with us.

Addie's Dad:

My dad is one fun guy...of course, I did not always think that (I am sure no one is at their finest during those angsty teen years!). My dad is the model for which I hold all others. He has taught me that you should give not just money but your time and talents to those who need it; he has taught me the value of hard work and earning your own money; he has taught me that family is always important and making time for them is a priority; and he has taught me the value (and out right fun) of a good afternoon bar crawl! On Father's Day, I hope he gets a nap and a beer...and I hope I don't interrupt his nap with an ill-timed phone call (as I often do!).

Hilary's Dad:

My dad has spoiled me since my first days on Earth. As the youngest of three and only girl, I could do no wrong in his eyes. My father has always made his family his first priority which was obvious even at a young age. He is hardworking, funny, and devoted to his faith. My favorite times with him were analyzing my performance in what ever sporting event I just participated in, working on the farm with our 4-H projects, and playing the "Who sings this?" game with classic rock. I hope my dad knows how much his family loves him and what a great role model he has been to my brothers and husband.

Shannon's Dad

I have always felt that I won the parent lottery. There are numerous things that I appreciate

about my father. He taught me that faith is important and that through our faith we can lead the lives that God intended for us. My father taught me that family comes first... ALWAYS. He modeled that through his strong work ethic, sacrifices that he made for his children, and love of his own parents and siblings. He taught me that we should have something to enjoy. I thank him for teaching me to play the game I love, golf, and that a cold beer at the end of the work day is a treat to be relished. We all love sports and the inspiration that the pursuit of excellence gives us. He and my mother were united in making their family first and I will always be indebted to that. I hope that I my own children will someday recognize those qualities in me.

Thank you Dad! We love you!

Meet the Three Broads

Sassy. Fun. Adventurous. Curious?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Addie M.

Shannon G.

Hilary H.

 

bottom of page